score card research
CocoRosie Dates

Sorry, there are no CocoRosie dates.

CocoRosie Biography

Here is CocoRosie's sixth studio album Heartache City  here. The sisters Sierra and Bianca Casady have earlier shared live renditions of the new songs "Lost Girls"(live), "Un Beso" (live) and "Heartache City" (live) HERE. This last live recording was done in Milan on the second day of CocoRosie's European summer festival tour, played with their band Tez and Takuya Nakamura. 

They'll share the music video for "Lost Girls" later this week, which was shot in Buenos Aires. The album art was shot on the farm in France. 

The sisters, Bianca and Sierra Casady, went back out on the road touring after a small hiatus; first people in Europe have been able to hear the upcoming songs in a live setting and later in the Fall there will be U.S. dates, including a headline spot at the Symbiosis Festival in Oakdale, Los Angeles, New York, Washington, DC.

Bianca and Sierra Casady share this information about Heartache City: "This will be our sixth record! Like many of our past records, we wrote and gathered much of the material at our farm studio in the south of France with minimal equipment, vintage toys and antique instruments. Going back to a '4-track' style approach, we limited ourselves to essential, acoustic accompaniment, played by us, and select percussion, toys from our old suit cases dating back to the "La Maison" days. Unlike our more psychedelic/electronic explorations of the last two records, our latest songs have a dusty southern feel with old-timey poetry. We ended up in Argentina where we finished the recordings and mixed the record with engineerNicolas Kalwill with whom we've worked on two previous records. The spirit of Buenos Aires added to our already teen-romance-nostalgic-mood where we spontaneously shot a music video casting over 30 local girls."

Last September, Sierra and Bianca were part of the Future Feminism art collective including Antony (of Antony and the Johnsons), Kembra Pfahler and Johanna Constantine. The five women made art and organized a lecture series as a call to arms to reorganize as a species and affirm archetypally feminine values. Right before that, they premiered their collaboration of Bob Wilson’s Peter Pan in Paris and Berlin and completed a world tour in support of their album, Tales of a Grasswidow. 

In their eleven years as CocoRosie, the sisters have released five albums: Tales of A Grass Widow (2013), Grey Oceans (2010), The Adventures of Ghosthorse and Stillborn (2007), Noah's Ark (2005), and their first album, La Maison de Mon Reve(2004) -- each one inspiring controversy and debate in equal amounts to praise; such is their fearlessness and willingness to take risks with their art. This strong creative vision runs through every aspect of their work - from videos to live performance utilizing theatrical costumes and make up which they create alongside each new body of songs.

CocoRosie - Heartache City - out Sept 18
1. Forget Me Not
2. Un Beso
3. Lost Girls
4. Heartache City
5. Tower of Pisa
6. Bed Bugs
7. Tim and Tina
8. Big and Black
9. Lucky Clover
10. No One Knows She Goes There


mail Sign up for our weekly event guide email.


Be the first to know. Get personalized event announcements, updates, and reviews every week with the event guide email.

Privacy Policy