Los Angeles Sparks

Sorry, there are no Los Angeles Sparks headlines.

View 4 of 8
Los Angeles Sparks Dates

Los Angeles Sparks Biography

Founded in 1996, the Los Angeles Sparks play in the Western Conference of the Women’s National Basketball Association (WNBA). The LA Sparks have won three WNBA Championships (2001, 2002, 2016), remain the only active team in the league to have won back-to-back titles, and enter the 2017 campaign having qualified for the playoffs in 16 of their 20 seasons. Guided by an ownership group led by five-time NBA Champion Magic Johnson and Guggenheim Partners CEO Mark Walter, the LA Sparks are dedicated to ensuring each home game at Staples Center has a championship entertainment experience, while showcasing the best female athletes from around the world. #WeRise


Sign up for our weekly event guide email.

Be the first to know. Get personalized event announcements, updates, and reviews every week with the AXS.com event guide email.

Privacy Policy