Sorry, there are no HONNE dates.

HONNE Biography

HONNE have announced details of their much-anticipated debut album, Warm On A Cold Night, which will be released on 22 July via Atlantic Records. A video for new single Someone That Loves You (with Izzy Bizu) also premieres, with the track already having surpassed 2 million streams on Spotify and cracked the top 10 of iTunes' Electronic chart.
Having sold out their recent European and US tour - including London's Brixton Electric and New York's Bowery Ballroom - HONNE have already been confirmed for the likes of Glastonbury, Latitude and Ibiza Rocks this summer: further headline live plans will follow shortly. A UK tour, meanwhile, has been confirmed today for October and November, featuring the duo’s biggest show to date at London’s Roundhouse on 28 October.
Cool and confident, Someone That Loves You appears second nature to a band like HONNE, whose universal, positive portraits of twenty-first century romance have quickly won them a broad global audience: both parallel to - and a stark reaction against - the sometimes-brutal modern dating climate (“we were terrible at being single,” the band say now). Released this summer, their much-anticipated debut album - 'Warm On A Cold Night' - is a record where expressing feelings may not come naturally, but nonetheless strives for real love in the digital age.
HONNE are singer Andy and multi-instrumentalist James, who first bonded over their shared upbringing in South-West England; then, the more evocative, US West Coast grooves of their record collections, and a mutual fascination with Japan. During a midnight re-watching of Lost in Translation, it became apparent that this sense of a partner at a loose end - of wandering through a strange environment, and struggling to convey what you mean - was just as relevant to their lives off-screen. When James found the word ‘Honne’ later on (a Japanese phrase meaning ‘true feelings’), the boys knew it was theirs.
The first song HONNE ever finished, Warm On A Cold Night, now titles their stunning forthcoming debut album. Between the millions of stream and worldwide sell-out shows since then, the soulful duo have carved out an instantly-identifiable sound of their own (and in the shape of Andy, there’s also the sort of figurehead that you would almost dub an anti-frontman). The album tracklisting is as follows:

1.  Warm On A Cold Night
2.  Til The Evening
3.  Someone That Loves You
4.  All In The Value
5.  Treat You Right
6.  Out Of My Control
7.  Coastal Love
8.  It Ain't Wrong Loving You
9.  The Night
10. Good Together
11. One At A Time Please
12. FHKD


Praise for HONNE
“Smooth, velvety…intoxicating" Fader
"HONNE have established themselves as a potent, provocative new voice" Clash
“Beyond the buzz, Honne are on the brink of being 2016 favourites” DIY
“A West Coast sound with a South West aesthetic…impressive” i-D

Sign up for our weekly event guide email.

Be the first to know. Get personalized event announcements, updates, and reviews every week with the AXS.com event guide email.

Privacy Policy