Little Big Town & Trombone Shorty
Little Big Town & Trombone Shorty

Little Big Town brought the funk, the groove and the soul during tonight's (April 3) ACM Awards. The harmonious quartet took the stage and delighted fans with the addition of accomplished musician, vocalist and performer Trombone Shorty, who hails from New Orleans, to add a little jazz and a little spark. The group's "Stay All Night" was shaken, stirred and fried into a monstrous, but absolutely magical, moment.

Watch their performance below.

Karen Fairchild, Kimberly Schlapman, Jimi Westbrook, and Phillip Sweet are coming off their biggest year of their careers. "Girl Crush," written by the Love Junkies (Lori McKenna, Liz Rose and Hillary Lindsey), became the biggest country hit of the past year and has earned them numerous awards and nominations. The sweeping waltz samples their latest LP Pain Killer, which also contains the moderate hits "Day Drinking" and the title track.

Other standout ACM Awards performances include Miranda Lambert with Keith Urban and ZZ Top's Billy Gibbons, Dierks Bentley, Carrie Underwood, Chris Young with Cassadee Pope, newcomer Cam and many, many more.

Find out all the latest news and buzz on your favorite country acts now on The Rowdy.

Check out a full list of ACM Awards winners here on