Ultra Music Festival reveal phase 1 of their 2017 lineup
UMF TV YouTube

The supreme EDM and hip-hop event Ultra Music Festival has revealed the first phase of live act announcements for their 2017 festival. Headliners have been confirmed as Ice Cube, Justice, Major Lazer, The Prodigy, and Underworld. Other big names who have been announced thus far include Above & Beyond, Afrojack, Armin Van Buuren, and Alesso. Ultra Music Festival will also get the added bonus of hosting the US debut of Justice's brand new live show. Tickets are on sale now for the festival, and please note, the event is 18+ only.

Ultra Music Festival 2017 will occur between March 24-26 in Miami, Florida, coming at the tail end of Miami Music Week 2017. The festival will host stages across the Bayfront Park in downtown Miami. Despite already having unleashed some powerhouse names in this phase one lineup, Ultra promises that even more A-list artists will be announced in the months leading up to the festival. Additional names who will be hitting Ultra Music Festival's main stage include David Guetta, Axwell^Ingrosso, Hardwell, Dash Berlin, DJ Snake, Steve Aoki, Tiësto, and Martin Garrix. Further DJ acts on other stages will be Carl Cox, Dubfire, Jamie Jones, Sasha & John Digiweed who are making their first US appearance since 2010, Tale Of Us, Joseph Capriati, Marco Carola, and Joseph Capriati.

Ultra remains one of the biggest independent names in the EDM scene globally, with Ultra Worldwide hosting festivals in countries such as Argentina, Brasil, Bali, Chile, Ibiza, Croatia, Japan, and South Africa; as well as Road To Ultra events in Puerto Rico, Korea, Colombia, Singapore, Paraguay, Taiwan, Macau, Peru, The Philippines and more. Working for over 18 years to host these massive electronic music concerts, Ultra has established itself as a remarkable name, with the Miami multi-day festival remaining its crown jewel.