score card research
back-to-top

Dexys - CANCELLED

Series Details   right

Series Details

Dexys - CANCELLED

Sat 17 Sep, 2022
Sun 18 Sep, 2022
Mon 19 Sep, 2022
Wed 21 Sep, 2022
Thu 22 Sep, 2022
Sat 24 Sep, 2022
Mon 26 Sep, 2022
Tue 27 Sep, 2022
Thu 29 Sep, 2022
Fri 30 Sep, 2022
Sun 2 Oct, 2022

Description

It is with huge regret that Dexys have had to cancel the "Too Rye Ay as it should have sounded” UK Tour planned for September and October 2022.  

As many people familiar with Dexys will understand, a lot of work and detail was planned for these shows.  Unfortunately, Kevin is recovering from a motorbike accident and some health issues that will take some time to recover from.  We had tried to keep the tour on track right up to this week, but now it is clear that that there won’t be sufficient time to do the work needed to deliver the show as we had envisaged.

Dexys feel awful about cancelling and are immensely sorry for the inconvenience caused.  

Apologies first and foremost to the fans who have bought tickets and already made travel arrangements, and to the team, promoters, staff, agents, the ticket vendors, venues and all who have worked so hard.

We did consider postponing the tour until next year, but we already have plans for 2023, and we promise that when we next tour, and, it won’t be long, we will do plenty of material from ‘Too Rye Ay as it should have sounded’.

‘Too Rye Ay as it should have sounded’ The Album will still be released in September 2022.


Sponsor

mail Sign up for our weekly event guide email.

close

Be the first to know. Get personalized event announcements, updates, and reviews every week with the AXS.com event guide email.

Privacy Policy