Bellator
On
View 1 of 1
Bellator Dates
Fri 1 Oct 2021 - 17:30 BST
The SSE Arena, Wembley, London, United Kingdom

Bellator Biography

BELLATOR MMA announced it will be returning to The SSE Arena, Wembley in London on Friday, October 1, with BELLATOR London, a card headlined by a must-see rematch between No. 1 ranked Douglas “The Phenom” Lima (32-9) and No. 2 ranked Michael “Venom” Page (19-1).

Fans in attendance at The SSE Arena, Wembley and those tuning in from around the world can expect an explosive night of elite MMA action in the capital, with two of the world’s best welterweights going toe-to-toe in a high-stakes match-up. Lima and Page will be putting everything on the line in pursuit of a win, with the fighter who emerges victorious booking themselves a fast-track ticket to a title shot against newly crowned welterweight champion, Yaroslav Amosov.

For the first time since February 2020, BELLATOR MMA fans in Europe will be able to fill the area for the event that features a showcase of top international and homegrown athletes.

Tickets for BELLATOR London: Lima vs. MVP 2 go on sale on Friday, July 30 and can be purchased online from AXS.com.

The BELLATOR London main card action will kick off at 9 p.m. BST/4 p.m. ET, while the preliminary card begins at 5:30 p.m. BST/12:30 p.m. ET. BELLATOR fans can watch the event live on SHOWTIME (US), BBC iPlayer (UK), as well as both Virgin Media Two and Virgin Media Sport (Ireland).

Lima and Page first met inside the BELLATOR Cage in May 2019 at BELLATOR 221 in the semifinals of BELLATOR’s Welterweight World Grand Prix. After an even first round, Lima sent Page to the canvas with a sweeping leg kick, which he then followed up with a spectacular punch and ground and pound strikes to finish the fight.

Lima will be looking to cause an upset for the hometown faithful and stop Page for a second time, denying the Londoner his chance for gold, and earning himself an immediate shot at recapturing the welterweight title which he lost to Yaroslav Amosov via unanimous decision in June of this year.

Widely regarded as the poster boy of MMA in the UK, Londoner Michael “Venom” Page, or ‘MVP’ as he is known to his fans, will step into the BELLATOR cage fresh off the back of his spectacular first round TKO victory over Derek “The Barbaric” Anderson this past May. Currently riding a five-fight win streak full of highlight real knockouts, the only defeat on Page’s MMA record to date came at the hands of Lima, a loss that he is hungry to avenge.

The current fight card is available below with additional bouts to be announced in the coming weeks.

BELLATOR London: Lima vs. MVP 2 Main Card:
SHOWTIME (US) / BBC iPlayer (UK) / Virgin Media Two & Virgin Media Sport (IRELAND)
Friday, October 1 – 9 p.m. BST/4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT

Welterweight Main Event: #1-Douglas Lima (32-9) vs. #2-Michael Page (19-1)
Featherweight Bout: Robert Whiteford (16-4)) vs. Andrew Fisher (18-8-1
Lightweight Bout: Yves Landu (16-8) vs. Tim Wilde (13-4)
Light Heavyweight Bout: Luke Trainer (4-0) vs. Yannick Bahati (9-5)

Preliminary Card:
BELLATOR MMA YouTube channel | SHOWTIME Sports YouTube channel | Pluto TV (US)
BBC iPlayer (UK) | Virgin Media Two & Virgin Media Sport (IRELAND)
5:30 p.m. BST/12:30 p.m. ET/9:30 a.m. PT

Welterweight Bout: Lewis Long (18-6) vs. Uros Jurisic (11-1)
Lightweight Bout: Kane Mousah (13-3) vs. Davy Gallon (18-7-2)
Flyweight Bout: Lucie Bertaud (3-2) vs. Elina Kallionidou (7-4)
Lightweight Bout: Charlie Leary (17-11-1) vs. Gavin Hughes (10-2)
Featherweight Bout: Fabacary Diatta (7-0) vs. Nathan Rose (7-3)
Bantamweight Bout: Khurshed Kakhorov (7-0) vs. Mike Ekundayo (8-1)

*Card subject to change

Please visit Bellator.com for additional information.

Sponsor
Sponsor

Sign up for our weekly event guide email.

Be the first to know. Get personalized event announcements, updates, and reviews every week with the AXS.com event guide email.

Privacy Policy