Syd the Kid to release solo album in February

Former Odd Future member and current The Internet frontwoman Syd the Kid has announced that she’ll be releasing her first solo album, Fin, next month. Written and produced by Syd as well as Beyoncé producer Melo X and Kendrick Lamar collaborator Rahki, Fin is scheduled for release on Feb. 3 by Columbia Records. Syd has also released a video for the album’s first single, a trip hop/neo-soul track called “All About Me.”

The artist born Sydney Bennett rose to prominence as part of the controversial and innovative Odd Future rap collective. Many of the group’s early recordings were produced in Syd’s and she played a big role in defining their signature sound. As the group shifted focus to from their solo projects, Syd collaborated with a number of high-profile recording artists such as Common, Mac Miller and A Tribe Called Quest. In 2011, Syd formed The Internet, the neo-soul band that has released three acclaimed LPs. Judge by “All About Me,” Syd’s isn’t done innovating.

Fin track listing:

1.  Shake 'Em Off

2.  Know

3.  Nothin To Somethin

4.  No Complaints

5.  All About Me

6.  Smile More

7.  Got Her Own

8.  Drown In It

9.  Body

10.  Dollar Bills

11.  Over

12.  Insecurities