'Premio Lo Nuestro 2016' expectations keep rising: Joe Perry, Robin Thicke

"Premio Lo Nuestro" (Our Awards) expectations are brewing as the annual Latin music award show is a week away. Additional performances have been added to the lineup which includes a diverse group of artists and special "Premio Lo Nuestro" award recipients have been revealed.

In what "Premio Lo Nuestro" hopes to be the most emotional moment of the award show, Mr. 305 Pitbull has the opening act honors along with Aerosmith guitarist Joe Perry and R&B artist Robin Thicke. The 'bad boy' trio will perform the single "Bad Men". But the entertainment doesn't stop there as Chino y Nacho, Chiquis, CNCO, Farruko, Gente de Zona, Gerardo Ortiz, Gloria Trevi, Jesse & Joy, Sin Bandera, Banda los Recoditos, Calibre 50, Luis Coronel, Maluma, Prince Royce, Thalia, Wisin, Yandel, Zion & Lennox and last but not least Marc Anthony are all scheduled to perform.

In a tribute to Colombian Carlos Vives, the international composer and singer is this year’s recipient of "Premio Lo Nuestro a la Excelencia" (Premio Lo Nuestro Excellency), Colombian soccer players and renowned artists will reunite on stage for an unforgettable presentation. Among them are Faryd Mondragon, Carlos “El Pibe” Valderrama, Juan Pablo Angel, Mario Alberto Yepes and fellow Colombian artists J Balvin, ChocQuibTown, Silvestre Dangond, Fonseca, Juanes, Maluma, Jorge Caledon and former Miss Universe Paulina Vega.

In addition to the special honors, Mexican regional artist Paquita la del Barrio will be recognized for her years of dedication and work in the Latin music industry with "Premio a la Trayectoria" (Trajectory Award). La del Barrio has close to half a century as a stellar artist and is one of the most loved in her homeland Mexico.

Therefore, get ready for an exciting evening of glamour, entertainment and awards Thursday, February 18 televised live on Univision Network and live streaming on Univision Now starting at 7 p.m. Eastern/Pacific (6 p.m. Central) with "Noches de Estrellas" (A Night of Stars) for the celebrity magenta carpet arrivals. Immediately after at 8 p.m. Eastern/Pacific (7 p.m. Central) stay tuned to see who wins a "Premio Lo Nuestro" award and of course for the performances. But if you're in Miami, Fla. why not join in on the excitement at AmericanAirlines Arena as tickets are still available for purchase on Ticketmaster here.

Social media interaction is always welcome via Facebook, Twitter and Instagram using PremioLoNuestro accordingly. And if you need a refresher in who is nominated in the five "Premio Lo Nuestro" categories then check out the list here.