Sam Hunt to preview debut album with four-track 'X2C' project

Sam Hunt is burning up the country singles chart with his groovy "Leave The Night On" anthem, comfortably perched within the Top 25 at radio. Previously, the hit did not have a home project, but the singer revealed on Thurs. (July 31) that he will be releasing a four-track sampler next month. As a teaser of his forthcoming debut album (expected later this fall), the project is set to hit retail Aug. 12 and will feature many of his originals that he's already been performing out on the road.

Many country music consumers will know Hunt as the songwriter behind many of the format's biggest hits in recent years. Most notably, he's penned such chart forces as Kenny Chesney's "Come Over," Keith Urban's "Cop Car" and Billy Currington's "We Are Tonight." Through perfectly crafting an electric live show and online presence, Hunt has done an admirable job at building a loyal, music-buying fan base. "Leave The Light On" has already moved 197,000 digital downloads since its release last month.

In support of the new record, the crooner will join up with Kip Moore and Charlie Worsham on the CMT On Tour: Up In Smoke venture this fall. Ultimately hitting 21 cities, the tour launches in New York City on Sept. 25. Previously, he's shared the stage with such superstars as Little Big Town and David Nail.

Find out more info and to purchase tickets here.

The X2C track list is as follows:

1. "Leave the Night On" (Sam Hunt, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne)

2. "Ex to See" (Sam Hunt, Josh Osborne, Matt Ramsey)

3. "House Party" (Sam Hunt, Zach Crowell, Jerry Flowers)

4. "Breakup in a Small Town" (Sam Hunt, Zach Crowell, Shane McAnally)