Céline Dion announces 2015 return to Caesars Palace in Las Vegas on August 27
Céline Dion 2015

Céline Dion has officially informed fans that she will be returning to Las Vegas to resume her residency at The Colosseum at Caesars Palace, beginning on Aug. 27. The highly anticipated news comes following a media report Friday, which revealed the five-time Grammy winner's intention to resume her show business career after postponing all show business activity indefinitely last summer in order to care of her husband, René Angélil, who was stricken with cancer.

The Canadian international superstar made the announcement on March 24 via a video posted to her official website at Céline Dion. In the 41-second clip, the "My Heart Will Go On" hitmaker informs fans that her husband is doing very well. Dion tells her legions of fans that she wants them to be the first to know of her return to the stage and also thanks them for their ongoing love and support through years.

According to Céline Dion's official tour page, her revamped show will include 40 brand new dates at Caesars Palace, which will run between Aug. 27, 2015 and Jan. 17, 2016. The dates will include a special performance on New Year's Eve.

Tickets will go on sale to the public Saturday, March 28. Pre-sale information is not yet available. Tickets for all shows will be available for purchase via AXS. See below for a complete list of the multi-platinum seller's 2015-2016 schedule at The Colosseum at Caesars Palace in Las Vegas.

The 20-time Juno winner initially hinted at the impending news in a March 21 update at via her social media sites. The post said, "Good news on the horizon...more information in the coming days, stay tuned!"

Dion spoke about her emotional return to the stage with ABC News reporter Deborah Roberts in an interview which will air Wednesday, March 25 on “Good Morning America” at 7 a.m. ET and "Nightline" at 12:35 a.m. ET. "It is very emotional for me," Dion reveals. "I'm anticipating the emotions to grow even more as the date gets closer."

Dion's record breaking A New Day – Live in Vegas 2003-07 grossed over $400 million and was seen by nearly 3 million fans. Stay tuned for details on the new show as they surface! For the latest information on Céline Dion, click here.

Céline Dion's 2015-2016 schedule at The Colosseum at Caesars Palace in Las Vegas:

Thu, Aug 27, 2015 Las Vegas, NV, USA Caesars Palace, Las Vegas
Sat, Aug 29, 2015 Las Vegas, NV, USA Caesars Palace, Las Vegas
Sun, Aug 30, 2015 Las Vegas, NV, USA Caesars Palace, Las Vegas
Wed, Sep 2nd, 2015 Las Vegas, NV, USA Caesars Palace, Las Vegas
Fri, Sep 4, 2015 Las Vegas, NV, USA Caesars Palace, Las Vegas
Sat, Sep 5, 2015 Las Vegas, NV, USA Caesars Palace, Las Vegas
Tue, Sep 8, 2015 Las Vegas, NV, USA Caesars Palace, Las Vegas
Wed, Sep 9, 2015 Las Vegas, NV, USA Caesars Palace, Las Vegas
Fri, Sep 11, 2015 Las Vegas, NV, USA Caesars Palace, Las Vegas
Sat, Sep 12, 2015 Las Vegas, NV, USA Caesars Palace, Las Vegas
Tue, Sep 29, 2015 Las Vegas, NV, USA Caesars Palace, Las Vegas
Wed, Sep 30, 2015 Las Vegas, NV, USA Caesars Palace, Las Vegas
Fri, Oct 2nd, 2015 Las Vegas, NV, USA Caesars Palace, Las Vegas
Sat, Oct 3rd, 2015 Las Vegas, NV, USA Caesars Palace, Las Vegas
Tue, Oct 6, 2015 Las Vegas, NV, USA Caesars Palace, Las Vegas
Wed, Oct 7, 2015 Las Vegas, NV, USA Caesars Palace, Las Vegas
Fri, Oct 9, 2015 Las Vegas, NV, USA Caesars Palace, Las Vegas
Sat, Oct 10, 2015 Las Vegas, NV, USA Caesars Palace, Las Vegas
Tue, Nov 3, 2015 Las Vegas, NV, USA Caesars Palace, Las Vegas
Wed, Nov 4, 2015 Las Vegas, NV, USA Caesars Palace, Las Vegas
Sat, Nov 7, 2015 Las Vegas, NV, USA Caesars Palace, Las Vegas
Sun, Nov 8, 2015 Las Vegas, NV, USA Caesars Palace, Las Vegas
Tue, Nov 10, 2015 Las Vegas, NV, USA Caesars Palace, Las Vegas
Wed, Nov 11, 2015 Las Vegas, NV, USA Caesars Palace, Las Vegas
Fri, Nov 13, 2015 Las Vegas, NV, USA Caesars Palace, Las Vegas
Sat, Nov 14, 2015 Las Vegas, NV, USA Caesars Palace, Las Vegas
Tue, Nov 17, 2015 Las Vegas, NV, USA Caesars Palace, Las Vegas
Wed, Nov 18, 2015 Las Vegas, NV, USA Caesars Palace, Las Vegas
Fri, Nov 20, 2015 Las Vegas, NV, USA Caesars Palace, Las Vegas
Sat, Nov 21, 2015 Las Vegas, NV, USA Caesars Palace, Las Vegas
Wed, Dec 30, 2015 Las Vegas, NV, USA Caesars Palace, Las Vegas
Thu, Dec 31, 2015 Las Vegas, NV, USA Caesars Palace, Las Vegas

Sat, Jan 2, 2016 Las Vegas, NV, USA Caesars Palace, Las Vegas
Wed, Jan 6, 2016 Las Vegas, NV, USA Caesars Palace, Las Vegas
Sat, Jan 9, 2016 Las Vegas, NV, USA Caesars Palace, Las Vegas
Sun, Jan 10, 2016 Las Vegas, NV, USA Caesars Palace, Las Vegas
Tue, Jan 12, 2016 Las Vegas, NV, USA Caesars Palace, Las Vegas
Wed, Jan 13, 2016 Las Vegas, NV, USA Caesars Palace, Las Vegas
Sat, Jan 16, 2016 Las Vegas, NV, USA Caesars Palace, Las Vegas
Sun, Jan 17, 2016 Las Vegas, NV, USA Caesars Palace, Las Vegas