Neurosis readies to release 'Fires Within Fires' later this month

Neurosis readies to release 'Fires Within Fires' later this month

Earsplit PR

Having just wrapped up a heady schedule of North American touring with the bands Brothers Of The Sonic Cloth, The Body, Sumac, Iron Tongue, and Pinkish Black, Neurosis isn't lying on a beach somewhere in Hawaii taking it easy - instead they're getting ready to unleash their next powerhouse of an album unto the Earth. It's been awhile since fans of these sludge metal masters were able to take some new Neurosis material home with them, but once this new release is in the fans of hands it'll all be well worth the wait.

The follow up to their 2012 release, Honor Found in Decay, will be out on Sept. 23 on the band's own record label, Neurot Recordings. Titled Fires Within Fires, the eleventh studio album from this veteran, progressive metal unit is jam-packed with five moody and melodic metal tunes that prove once again that Neurosis has earned their spot among heavy metal luminaries. Tipping a collective hat to the history of the band and musical style, Neurosis also manages to evolve into a more contemporary sound as well creating the perfect balance for fans who love Neurosis as-is, but are also craving uncharted territory from one of their best-loved bands. 

Official track listing for Fires Within Fires is as follows: 

01. Bending Light
02. A Shadow Memory
03. Fire Is The End Lesson
04. Broken Ground
05. Reach

Pre-orders for Neurosis' Fires Within Fires are available now by clicking here