Modest Mouse reveal tracklist, share 'The Best Room'
Modest Mouse

By now you know that the wait is short for Modest Mouse’s long awaited follow-up to 2007’s We Were Dead Before the Ship Even Sank (hooray!). Unfortunately, it did just get a little longer... Isaac Brock and Co. have officially moved the release of Strangers to Ourselves back two more weeks.

Fans have probably sustained a long period of anxiety and bewilderment over the long hiatus, and it might be tempting to completely go off after news of this most recent delay. But perhaps we should all just embrace the band’s slow pace—Brock’s record label is called Glacial Pace, after all. When those gloriously abrasive vocals finally hit our ears again for fifteen consecutive tracks (see below), it will indeed be as momentous as the solemn travels of a glacier.

There wasn’t all bad news in the Modest Mouse world today. The Washington foursome did reveal more details of the Strangers to Ourselves tracklist, and they released the third single from the forthcoming record's hallowed vault. “The Best Room” follows “Lampshades on Fire” and “Coyotes” and can be heard above.

Modest Mouse also confirmed that, once the record does drop (purportedly March 17), they will perform The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon.

Strangers to Ourselves tracklist:

01 Strangers to Ourselves
02 Lampshades on Fire
03 Shit in Your Cut
04 Pistol (A. Cunanan, Miami, FL. 1996)
05 Ansel
06 The Ground Walks, with Time in a Box
07 Coyotes
08 Pups to Dust
09 Sugar Boats
10 Wicked Campaign
11 Be Brave
12 God is an Indian and You're an Asshole
13 The Tortoise and the Tourist
14 The Best Room
15 Of Course We Know