Grandaddy to release their first new album in 10 years, 'Last Place'

New details about Grandaddy's first album in 10 years are finally being revealed. One of those details includes the release date for the album Last Place, which is March 3. Today the band also unveiled the album's track list,  a music video for their song "Way We Won't," and European tour dates. 

The song "Way We Won't" is the first track on Grandaddy's album Last Place. The band first released that song this past September on a limited-edition 7". The official "Way We Won't" music video stars actor Jason Ritter as a hitchhiker trying to catch a ride out of the desert. 

Throughout the video a number of cars pass him up. One car does stop, but it's a man who has blood covered tools in the bed of his truck. In the end, a beautiful girl stops for him, and Jason Ritter gets into the car. Before they can even move an inch, the car blows up. 

The album Last Place features a total of 12 songs. It'll be the follow-up to their 2006 album Just Like the Fambly Cat. According to the press release sent out today, their new album was produced by the band's vocalist / guitar player Jason Lytle. 

In support of the album Grandaddy will hit the road next year for a short European tour. No North American concerts have been announced yet. Tickets for their European shows go on sale Nov. 4. Dates and tickets can be found via the band's website here

Grandaddy Last Place Track List:

1. "Way We Won't"
2. "Brush with the Wild"
3. "Evermore"
4. "Oh She Deleter :("
5. "The Boat is in the Barn"
6. "Chek Injin"
7. "I Don't Wanna Live Here Anymore"
8. "That's What You Get for Gettin' Outta Bed"
9. "This is the Part"
10. "Jed the 4th"
11. "A Lost Machine"
12. "Songbird Son"