Dead Sara's EP 'The Airport Sessions' gets CD re-release
Dead Sara Vevo via Youtube

Rock outfit Dead Sara have announced a reissue of their debut EP The Airport Sessions to celebrate its eighth anniversary. The EP will receive a worldwide limited release on CD; the EP was originally only offered digitally. The reissue features remastered versions of the song and it also features the bonus track "Pretty Ugly." The band is also offering a limited number of CDs signed by vocalist Emily Armstrong and lead guitarist Siouxsie Medley. The reissue of The Airport Sessions comes out Aug. 31. Pre-orders are available now. You can get a preview of the upcoming release by heading to Soundcloud and hearing the track "Sorry For it All." See the complete tracklist for the EP below. 

Dead Sara have been touring off and on throughout the year. Their next performance is in Alhambra, CA on Sept. 10. They released their second album, Pleasure to Meet You, last year via their own label Pocket Kid Records. They funded the record through a successful PledgeMusic campaign, where fans also had the chance of getting exclusive performances and merchandise. The album spawned the singles "Mona Lisa" and "Something Good." Their debut self-titled album came out in 2012 and peaked at number 16 on the Top Heatseekers chart. The album produced the singles "Weatherman," "We Are What You Say," and "Lemon Scent." In 2014, they covered the Nirvana classic "Heart-Shaped Box" for the video game Infamous: Second Son. The song won the award for "Best Song, Original or Adapted" at the National Academy of Video Game Trade Reviewers (NAVGTR).

The Airport Sessions Tracklist:

1. Sorry for It All

2. Baby Rock

3. Mother Teresa

4. Some Have it Bad

5. Childhood Courtesy

6. This Changes Everything