Bonobo announces new album & North American tour dates
YouTube channel: Bonobo Official

Fans of Bonobo get hyped! The British musician/DJ had a slew of announcements this week, one of which is that he'll release a brand new full-length album entitled Migration on Jan. 13. He also revealed the track list for Migration, a music video for his single "Kerala," and headlining tour dates for spring 2017. 

For his upcoming tour, Bonobo will bring his full band back out on the road. The headlining run kicks off April 24 in Toronto, Ontario with their concert at the Danforth Music Hall. Beginning Nov. 4, tickets for select concerts can be bought via

All of Bonobo's touring in 2017 will be in support of his upcoming album Migration. It features 12 tracks and will be the follow-up to his 2013 release, The North Borders. For his upcoming album Bonobo collaborated with a number of artists, including Nick Murphy, Nicole Miglis and Rhye. 

Bonobo's song "Kerala" is not only the lead single from Migration, but it's also the first track he recorded for the album. According to the press release, he began putting the song together while out on tour in 2014. 

The official "Kerala" music video was directed by Bison, and stars English actress Gemma Arterton. In the four minute long video, Arterton portrays a woman who seems to be scared and running from something, or someone. People around her try to help, but she refuses and runs away. 

The "Kerala" music video ends with Arterton running onto the roof of a tall building. She looks down over the edge and begins to scream. As the camera pans to the street it shows that everyone who was down there is now standing motionless in rows. 

Bonobo Tour Dates - Spring 2017:

April 24 - Toronto, Ontario - Danforth Music Hall
April 25 - Montreal, Quebec - Metropolis
April 26 - Boston, Mass. - House of Blues
April 27 - New York, N.Y. - Terminal 5 (Click here to buy tickets)
April 28 - New York, N.Y. - Terminal 5 (Click here to buy tickets)
April 29 - Philadelphia, Pa. - Electric Factory (Click here to buy tickets)
May 1 - Washington, D.C. - 9:30 Club
May 2 - Richmond, Va. - The National (Click here to buy tickets)
May 3 - Asheville, N.C. - Orange Peel
May 11 - Aspen, Colo. - Belly Up
May 12 - Denver, Colo. - Red Rocks Amphitheatre (Click here to buy tickets)
May 13 - Lawrence, Ks. - Granada Theater
May 15 - Columbia, Mo. - The Blue Note
May 16 - St. Louis, Mo. - The Ready Room
May 18 - Chicago, Ill. - Concord Music Hall
May 19 - Milwaukee, Wis. - Turner Hall Ballroom
May 20 - Madison, Wis. - Orpheum Theater
May 21 - Minneapolis, Minn. - First Avenue
May 25 - Vancouver, British Columbia - Commodore Ballroom

Bonobo Migration Album Track List:

1. "Migration"
2. "Break Apart" (feat. Rhye)
3. "Outlier"
4. "Grains"
5. "Second Sun"
6. "Surface" (feat. Nicole Miglis)
7. "Bambro Koyo Ganda" (feat. Innov Gnawa)
8. "Kerala"
9. "Ontario"
10. "No Reason" (feat. Nick Murphy)
11. "7th Sevens"
12. "Figures"