Blink-182 announces release of 'California' re-issue with new song
Blink-182 / YouTube

Back in January, Blink-182 made headlines when they hinted at the possibility of a brand new album. Instead of a brand new album being confirmed, the trio revealed that they would be re-releasing 2016's massive hit, and Grammy-nominated album, California. In an interview on KROQ around the same time, drummer Travis Barker said that there were so many new songs on the re-issue that it should be qualified a new record. On Thursday (March 16), the California-founded band confirmed the release of the deluxe edition of California.

California Deluxe will be released on May 19 through BMG. The deluxe version of the album will not only include all 16 tracks featured on the original record, but also an acoustic version of "Bored to Death" and 11 new tracks including the re-release's lead single, "Parking Lot." Listen to "Parking Lot" above which not only finds the guys reminiscing about their youth, but we also get the chance to hear more of Matt Skiba's vocals.

Pre-orders for California Deluxe are currently available on Blink-182's website here. Those who pre-order the album ahead of time will be given an instant download of "Parking Lot." In addition to the typical physical and digital copies of the album, the band is also offering a limited edition, online only/exclusive four-color deluxe vinyl with gatefold pop-up art.

In support of the re-issue, Blink-182 announced a massive tour schedule back in February. The upcoming tour will kick off on March 22 at the Austin 360 Amphitheater in Austin, Texas and wrap up about a month and a half later on May 9 at the UNO Lakefront Arena in New Orleans. Hitting the road alongside the pop-punk trio will be The Naked and Famous and Wavves. Blink-182's complete tour itinerary can be found here while the full track listing for California Deluxe can be seen below.


SIDE A and B

01. "Cynical"
02. "Bored to Death"
03. "She's Out of Her Mind"
04. "Los Angeles"
05. "Sober"
06. "Built this Pool"
07. "No Future"
08. "Home is Such a Lonely Place"
09. "Kings of the Weekend"
10. "Teenage Satellites"
11."Left Alone"
12. "Rabbit Hole"
13. "San Diego"
14. "The Only Thing that Matters"
15. "California"
16. "Brohemian Rhapsody"

SIDE C and D

01. "Parking Lot"
02. "Misery"
03. "Good Old Days"
04. "Don't Mean Anything"
05. "Hey I'm Sorry"
06. "Last Train Home"
07. "Wildfire"
08. "6/8"
09. "Long Lost Feeling"
10. "Bottom of the Ocean"
11. "Can't Get You More Pregnant"
12. "Bored to Death (Acoustic)"