Higgins Waterproof Black Magic Band
Higgins Waterproof Black Magic Band Dates

Sorry, there are no Higgins Waterproof Black Magic Band dates.

Higgins Waterproof Black Magic Band Biography

Higgins Waterproof Black Magic Band is a group comprised of Tunde Adebimpe (TV on the Radio), Ryan Sawyer (Lone Wolf and Cub), Josh Werner (Lee “Scratch” Perry, CocoRosie), and Alex Holden (Big Numbers). Their self titled EP is a five song odyssey that recalls CAN, Talk Talk, This Heat, Ali Farka Touré, and occasionally the stray thoughts of a half-mad motorist coasting down a desert road in the dead of night, wondering if the visions, the flames, the whole catastrophe had been a sudden initiation to an elevated mystical path or just a cruel and beautiful hoax. SO AWESOME. The live shows are a riot. By the way, if you haven't heard of the above-mentioned bands, you can find them on the people's Internet. They're quite good. Very solid. Nice teeth. If you haven't heard of Higgins Waterproof Black Magic Band ("Higgy Baby" to friends and foes alike) the same applies. They're quite good, they're on the people's Internet, and EXTREMELY solid, a band of unconscionable mass. Teeth could use some help, though, please donate. The EP was recorded at Bill Laswell’s Orange Sound Music Studio by James Dellatacoma and Laswell was kind enough to personally mix Mad Lifeline. Daniel Schlett at Strange Weather in Brooklyn mixed the other four tracks. You should really look into that. Mastered by Steve Fallone at Sterling Sound and released as a 12” EP on the band’s very own ZNA Records. Artwork by Alex Holden.


Sign up for our weekly event guide email.

Be the first to know. Get personalized event announcements, updates, and reviews every week with the AXS.com event guide email.

Privacy Policy