How To Destroy Angels
How To Destroy Angels Dates

Sorry, there are no How To Destroy Angels dates.

How To Destroy Angels Biography

How to Destroy Angels (stylized How to destroy angels_) is a musical group featuring Nine Inch Nails frontman Trent Reznor, his wife Mariqueen Maandig, Atticus Ross, and Rob Sheridan (who is also the group's art director). The group is named after a 1984 Coil single of the same name.

The band's first release was a self-titled EP, released on June 1, 2010.  The band released a track from the album, "A Drowning", as a digital single, and a second song, "The Space in Between", debuted as a video on Pitchfork on May 14, 2010. A third track, "The Believers", was made available through Wired magazine's iPad application, along with a dissection and analysis of the song, and through a free digital download from the official website. "The Believers" is also featured on the soundtrack of the 2011 film Limitless.

The entire EP can now also be downloaded directly from Destroy Angel's website, it was for free but is now $5, in 320kbit MP3, and optionally upgraded to lossless audio, with a high definition 24-bit option, for a $2 fee. The band recorded a cover of the Bryan Ferry song "Is Your Love Strong Enough?," which was released December 9, 2011 on the soundtrack for The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo. On September 21, 2012, Trent Reznor announced that the band's second EP, An omen EP_ would be released on Columbia Records in November 2012, and that some of the songs on the EP would later appear on the band's first full length album in 2013. On January 10, 2013, it was announced that the band's debut studio album, Welcome Oblivion, would be released on March 5 through Columbia Records. They have been confirmed to play both weekends of Coachella 2013.


Sign up for our weekly event guide email.

Be the first to know. Get personalized event announcements, updates, and reviews every week with the event guide email.

Privacy Policy