Red Sparowes
Red Sparowes Dates

Sorry, there are no Red Sparowes dates.

Red Sparowes Biography

Red Sparowes is a Los Angeles based instrumental group known for its epic, heavy and sprawling sounds heard over the course of two full length albums -- At The Soundless Dawn (2005) and Every Red Heart Shines Toward the Red Sun (2006) both on Neurot Recordings -- three split discs and the recently released Aphorisms (2008) digital EP. The band consists of current and former members of Isis, Halifax Pier, Pleasure Forever, Angel Hair, Made Out of Babies and The VSS.

Red Sparowes was formed in 2003 by guitarist Clifford Meyer (also of Isis), bassist/pedal steel player Greg Burns (ex-Halifax Pier), guitarist Josh Graham, bassist/guitarist Jeff Caxide (Isis) and drummer Dana Berkowitz. Caxide and Berkowitz relocated in 2004, leaving the band. Drummer David Clifford (ex-Pleasure Forever, ex-The VSS) and guitarist Andy Arahood (ex-Angel Hair) joined shortly thereafter in the fall of 2004. The band toured extensively in the U.S. and Europe following the release of At The Soundless Dawn. A split EP release with Gregor Samsa was released in 2005 on Robotic Empire and the Black Tar Prophecies Vol. 1 split EP with Grails followed in 2006 on the same label.

Sign up for our weekly event guide email.

Be the first to know. Get personalized event announcements, updates, and reviews every week with the event guide email.

Privacy Policy